About me

Let me tell you a bit about myself.

Like on Blind Date. (Bliiiiiiinda-daaaaaaate, for those of you who get the reference).

Anyway

I'm a thirty-something business owner and entrepreneur. My income comes from my shop, where I am hands-off, and my property portfolio. I built 2 shops from nothing, sold one, and retain one. I have always had an entrepreneurial spirit; as a child I was fascinated in the idea of using money to make more money. My jobs as a teenager were largely commission based, unlike my peers, who got cushy jobs in shops. I had paper rounds that I did Mon-Sat before school (yes more than one at a time to maximise income), I sold goods from home-shopping catalogue businesses, worked as a programme vendor at a sports ground, sold confectionery door-to-door, then in my later teenage years and early 20s responded to demand among friends for popular computer games and accessories that were in short supply by ordering a few and selling them on at profit.

I've always been fascinated by the ideas around income that rises the with increased effort and ingenuity.

I have a young family (wife, 3yo, <1yo), and love to see new parts of the world. I've done desk jobs. I've enjoyed them, but ultimately, they weren't for me. I want a business I can run from anywhere in the world. I want to be able to wake up in the morning and know that I've earned money while I've been asleep. I want my kids to see me and us to spend quality time together, rather than sending them off to nursery/school all day while I go work to give me enough money to be able to pay the bills to have weekends with them before getting back to the grindstone.

I love to work. But I want the rewards to go to me. Not a manager. Not a CEO. Not shareholders. Me. My family.

I want to increase mine and my partner's net worth, expand my property portfolio, and establish a business interest in FBA. You can follow my progress here.