Let me introduce myself

This is the Half-Day Henry blog.

I am not Henry.

Not yet. Allow me to explain...

'Half-Day Henry' is someone you see living in a nice house, with a nice car. They seem to spend a lot of time with their kids, taking them out on their bikes in the MIDDLE OF THE WORKING DAY, taking them to swimming and dance lessons. This person MUST have a job, but they seem to knock off at lunchtime! Bloody half-day Henry!

The cheek. They should be slogging their guts out in an office/shop somewhere, doing the commute to work like the rest of us.

Slacker.

A half-day Henry is someone who has their business organised in such a way that they don't need to adhere to the 9-5, the commute, the uniform. They can be flexible, and they use their time efficiently and smartly to prioritise what they want to, whether that is working on their business, taking their family out for coffee, or going travelling to far-flung locations.

That's where I want to be.

This blog will document my journey towards Half-Day Henrydom. I'll use it as a journal, a sounding board, and a point of reference for anyone else interested in achieving what I want to.

My interests will be reflected in this blog. Those interests are:

PASSIVE INCOME/SPI, FBA, PROPERTY INVESTMENT, BUSINESS, ENTREPRENEURSHIP

I hope you enjoy. If you have feedback, please feel free to contact me on halfdayhenry (at) gmail.com. I'm also on Twitter, @halfdayhenry